Saturday, 20 July 2024

Kuramagomedov Takes Welterweight Title at Bellator Dublin

  • Ramazan Kuramagomedov defeats Jason Jackson to become the new Bellator Welterweight World Champion.
  • Paul Hughes wins Bellator debut with a second-round TKO over Bobby King.
  • Arlene Blencowe secures victory against Sinead Kavanagh via guillotine choke.

Ramazan Kuramagomedov clinched the welterweight world title at Bellator Champions Series Dublin, outlasting Jason Jackson in a grueling five-round battle. The unanimous decision victory marked a significant milestone in Kuramagomedov’s career, extending his unbeaten record to 13-0.

Paul Hughes made a sensational Bellator debut, delivering a second-round TKO against Bobby King, signaling his arrival as a formidable prospect in the MMA world. Meanwhile, Arlene Blencowe’s impressive win over Sinead Kavanagh via guillotine choke silenced the Dublin crowd, showcasing her striking and submission skills.

New Champion Crowned at Bellator Dublin

Ramazan Kuramagomedov’s triumph over Jason Jackson at the 3Arena in Dublin was the highlight of the Bellator Champions Series event. The hard-fought unanimous decision victory crowned Kuramagomedov as the new welterweight world champion, a dream realized after an intense five-round bout.

Paul Hughes captivated the Irish fans with a dominant performance in his Bellator debut, stopping Bobby King with a second-round TKO. Hughes’ victory solidified his reputation as a rising star in the sport. Arlene Blencowe’s win over Sinead Kavanagh via guillotine choke demonstrated her well-rounded skills, adding another notable victory to her record.

Dalton Rosta emerged victorious in a majority decision over Norbert Novenyi after an exciting three-round middleweight bout. The fight showcased both fighters’ tenacity, with Rosta demonstrating his resilience in the final round. Darragh Kelly continued his undefeated streak, securing a first-round guillotine submission against Mathias Poiron, thrilling the home crowd.

The preliminary card featured standout performances, including Kasum Kasumov’s unanimous decision win over Matheus Mattos and Nathan Kelly’s first-round submission victory against Jose Sanchez. Khasan Magomedsharipov and Sarvarjon Khamidov also remained undefeated with decisive wins, while Shinobu Ota and Michelle Montague secured impressive first-round submissions.

“Winning this title is a dream come true; all the hard work, all the sacrifices, it has all led to this moment,”

– Ramazan Kuramagomedov

Related posts

Paris 2024 Olympic Village Opens, Welcoming Athletes from Around the World

The Olympic Village for Paris 2024 has officially opened, accommodating around 10,500…
Read more

Women's Asia Cup 2024: Schedule, Teams, and Key Matchups

Defending champions India face Pakistan in opening clash. Tournament features eight teams from…
Read more

Lucy Bronze Joins Chelsea FC Women: Key Points

Lucy Bronze signs a two-year contract after leaving Barcelona. She brings extensive experience…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter

To get your breaking, trending, latest news immediately without diluting its truthfulness join with worldmagzine immediately.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sania Mirza Denies Marriage Rumors with Mohammed Shami: A Look at Her Journey Beyond Tennis

Worth reading...