Tuesday, 18 June 2024

Critics Choice Awards 2024: Vikrant Massey gets Best Actor

  • The Critics Choice Awards 2024 were hosted in Mumbai.
  • It presented the best films, web series, and short films.
  • Vikrant Massey took home the Best Actor trophy, while 12th Fail was named Best Film.

Starring Richa Chadha, Ali Fazal, Karan Johar, Kiran Rao, Anil Kapoor, and Vidya Balan, among others, the Critics Choice Awards 2024 were hosted in Mumbai and presented to the best films, web series, and short films.

Vikrant Massey took home the Best Actor trophy, while 12th Fail was named Best Film. Best Actress went to Shefali Shah for her role in Three of Us, while Best Series went to Kohrra.

Critics Choice Awards 2024

Winner List: Short film

Best Short Film: Nocturnal Burger

Best Director: Nocturnal Burger (Director – Reema Maya)

Best Actor: Giddh (The Scavenger) (Actor– Sanjay Mishra)

Best Actress: Nocturnal Burger (Actress – Millo Sunka)

Best Writing: Giddh (The Scavenger) (Writer – Ashok Sankhla and Manish Saini)

Best Cinematography: Last Days of Summer (Cinematographer – Jigmet Wangchuk)

Winner List: Web series

Best Series: Kohrra

Best Direction: Jubilee (Director – Vikramaditya Motwane)

Best Writing: Kohrra (Writer – Gunjit Chopra, Diggi Sisodia and Sudip Sharma)

Best Actor: Kohrra (Actor – Savinderpal Vicky)

Best Actress: Trial by Fire (Actress – Rajshri Deshpande)

Best Supporting Actor: Jubilee (Actor – Sidhant Gupta)

Best Supporting Actress: Lust Stories season 2: The Mirror (Actress – Amruta Subhash)

Winner List: Features

Best Film: 12th Fail

Best Direction: PS Vinothraj (Film name – Koozhangal [Pebbles])

Best Writing: Devashish Makhija (Film name – Joram)

Best Editing: Abhro Banerjee (Film name – Joram)

Best Cinematography: Avinash Arun (Film name – Three of Us)

Best Actor: Vikrant Massey (Film name – 12th Fail)

Best Actress: Shefali Shah (Film name – Three of Us)

Best Supporting Actor: Jaideep Ahlawat (Film name – Jaane Jaan)

Best Supporting Actress: Deepti Naval (Film name – Goldfish)

Gender Sensitivity: Fire in the Mountains

Best Feature Film was won by 12th Fail, and Vikrant Massey took home the major acting prize. The winners of Best Supporting Actor for Jaane Jaan and Best Supporting Actress for Goldfish were Shefali Shah for Three of Us, Jaideep Ahlawat for Jaane Jaan, and Deepti Naval for Diamondfish.

Best Supporting Actor and Best Director went to Vikramaditya Motwane for his work on Sidhant Gupta, while Kohrra was named Best Web Series. Best OTT Platform of the Year went to Disney+Hotstar, while Best Unscripted Show went to Karan Johar’s discussion show Koffee With Karan 8.

Related posts

BLACKPINK’s Rosé Embarks on Solo Journey with The Black Label

Exclusive Contract: Rosé of BLACKPINK signs with The Black Label for her solo activities, ensuring…
Read more

Unstoppable Beats: Don Omar's Battle Against Cancer and Music

Don Omar reveals cancer battle via Instagram, shares message of hope and resilience. Fans and…
Read more

EXO Leader Suho Reacts to EXO-CBX's Legal Battle with SM Entertainment

Suho expressed shock and disappointment over the dispute EXO-CBX accuses SM Entertainment of…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter

To get your breaking, trending, latest news immediately without diluting its truthfulness join with worldmagzine immediately.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The rejection for a Barbie role at the Oscars: Margot Robbie

Worth reading...